S&S Mechanical engineering| - Tradition & high-tech

We the mechanical engineering firm S&S Maschinenbau GmbH are known throughout Europe for the leading technology, ergonomic approach and user-friendly design that go into our frame presses. Our products are used mainly in the manufacture of wooden windows.

The long service life, durability and maximum flexibility of S&S machines are not features that have just landed in our lap, but are rather the fruit of long years of experience, coupled with sound engineering expertise and a painstaking technical approach. S&S presses stand for innovation and top quality.

The centralising of all business activities at our site in the Bavarian town of Regensburg (“Ratisbon”) translates into a high degree of flexibility and individualisation. The close proximity of our sales, design, production, servicing and spare parts departments helps us to deliver the best possible customer support. S&S machines rely on a dense network of European dealers. We serve overseas markets directly. This structure ensures fast processing of enquiries, short delivery times and the individual approach to service that our customers have come to know and appreciate over the years.

Our range of frame and glue presses is complemented by a series of special solutions for application in the areas of gluing, assembly, testing and onsite transport. Depending on customer specifications and requirements, we can produce manual, semi-automatic or fully automatic presses for use both in craft workshops and at industrial plants. We can also design and produce equipment to order for windows, doors, saunas and interior design purposes.

The Regensburg-based firm S&S was originally set up as a trading company in 1968 by Richard Schafberger and Franz Sprödhuber. After starting out as a dealer of machines and tools for the woodworking industry, the firm has since developed into a highly specialised mechanical engineering company. S&S Maschinenbau GmbH is now a leading worldwide premium supplier of high-tech presses for the window industry. Franz Haider took over management of the company on 1 September 2012, upon the retirement of the previous CEO.

S&S presses – going strong since 1968

S&S Machines| used by leading window manufacturers

This website uses cookies

This website needs certain cookies to work correctly. These cookies are technically necessary. If you allow us, we will also use statistic cookies to help gather statistics about your visits to this site in order to improve our service. You can change your choices at any time on our privacy policy page.

Currently all cookies are disabled.

S&S Maschinenbau| - Tradition & Hightech vereint

Die S&S Maschinenbau GmbH ist europaweit für technologisch führende, ergonomische und bedienerfreundliche Rahmenpressen bekannt. Zum Einsatz kommen die Produkte vorwiegend in der Holzfensterindustrie.

 

Langlebigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit sowie höchste Flexibilität unserer Maschinen sind für S&S kein Selbstzweck, sondern das Ergebnis langjähriger Erfahrung, gepaart mit fundierter Ingenieurleistung und sorgfältiger technischer Ausführung. S&S-Pressen stehen für Innovation und höchste Qualität.

 

Durch die Konzentration aller Unternehmensbereiche am Standort Regensburg ist ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität und Individualisierung gegeben. Kurze Wege zwischen Vertrieb, Konstruktion, Fertigung, Kundendienst und Ersatzteilsupport dienen uneingeschränkt dem Streben nach bestmöglichem Kundennutzen. S&S Maschinen werden in Europa über ein dichtes Händlernetz vertrieben. Märkte in Übersee bedienen wir direkt. Diese Struktur gewährleistet eine schnelle Bearbeitung von Anfragen, kurze Lieferzeiten und einen individuellen Kundenservice, den unsere Kunden seit Jahren zu schätzen wissen.

 

Zum Produktsortiment zählen neben Rahmen- und Verleimpressen auch Sonderlösungen aus den Bereichen Beleimen, Montieren, Prüfen sowie innerbetrieblichem Transport. Je nach Aufgabenstellung und Kundenwunsch werden manuelle, halbautomatische oder vollautomatische Pressen hergestellt, die sowohl im Handwerk als auch in der Industrie eingesetzt werden. Zudem wird für die Bereiche Fenster-, Türen-, Sauna- sowie Innenausbau nach Bedarf konstruiert und gefertigt.

 

Die Firma S&S wurde 1968 als Handelsunternehmen von Richard Schafberger und Franz Sprödhuber in Regensburg gegründet. Aus dem anfänglichen Handel von Maschinen und Werkzeugen für die Holzbearbeitungsindustrie entstand ein hochspezialisiertes Maschinenbauunternehmen. Heute ist die S&S Maschinenbau GmbH ein führender, weltweit tätiger Premiumanbieter von High-Tech Pressen für die Fensterindustrie. Am 01.09.2012 wurde der Geschäftsbetrieb im Rahmen der Altersnachfolge durch Franz Haider übernommen.

 

S&S Pressen – seit 1968

Unsere Maschinen| Im Einsatz bei führenden Herstellern